I think its safe to say that Jason Giambi's 7 years in pinstripes have been up and down at best. We've had some good times... like his game winning grad slam against the Twins in the rain or his 2 homeruns against the Red Sox in game 7 of the 2003 ALCS. But the bad have far out weighed the good. He embarrassed the franchise with his steroid saga, he has had seasons riddled with injury and poor play, and he absolutely refuses to hit the ball to the left side when every single player positions themselves on the right side of the field. Other than occasional homerun, Giambi is pretty much useless.
But taking all that into consideration, he still seems like a pretty cool guy. Do I want him on the team next year? Absolutely not. But maybe, since he'll probably be unemployed, he could stop over for a few beers and we could talk mustaches.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment